Main Content

Inner Page Banner

Reviews

EXCELLENT
55 reviews on
Gail Wozenski
Gail Wozenski
2023-11-04
Our experience selling property with Carl Guild & Associates was exceptional. Carl is extremely knowledgable about real estate transactions and has a wealth of real estate experience. In addition, he was very responsive regarding our questions. That being said, what differentiates Carl from his peers are his ability to seamlessly work with all parties to resolve questions and his strong relationships throughout the community with home owners, real estate agents, banks, lawyers and others. Finally, he and his firm show that they care about each client and go the extra mile to ensure results on schedule. The ultimate complement is, We will definitely use Carl Guild & Associates in the future.
Connie Ricci
Connie Ricci
2023-09-15
Carl is an incredibly honest, professional, friendly, and caring real estate agent as well as a very nice guy. He uses all the tools at his disposal to make your house sale not only successful but less stressful. He will answer all your calls and texts, etc. in a very timely manner. I cannot stress enough how helpful he was from start to finish throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants the best there is in this profession.
Taylor DeLeon
Taylor DeLeon
2023-09-13
I was referred to Jim Harrington to sell the first house I had ever purchased / raised my daughter in, a house that was super close to my heart! There is nobody I would trust more with selling my starter home than Jim and Cody. Jim was exceptionally kind, honest and thorough. Jim was also very efficient. He worked quickly, efficiently and effectively- while still being thorough and always kept me informed. He kept me in the loop, was transparent with what fixes needed to be completed in order to sell- and he even took the time to help arrange a team to complete these fixes effectively and correctly. Cody, who also works for Carl Guild Associates and worked with Jim was just as exceptional. After his work at my house it looked so good I almost didn’t want to sell!! He also communicated effectively and ALWAYS completed a task going above and beyond.He put in a lot of time to make sure things were not just good, but great.Both of these men, were amazing to work with through, and through. I would recommend both of them whole heartedly.
Debbie Serra Dinneen
Debbie Serra Dinneen
2023-09-11
I was referred to Angela Aresco and I’m so happy to have found her!!! I needed to sell my child hood home that had been in my family for five generations. Emotionally it was not easy at all . Angela is fantastic. She is very patient and caring and takes her time explaining things to me . Working with her is like working with a best friend that I trust completely. She had my house sold in a couple days . Now I’m moving again and I didn’t hesitate to hire her again. One of the many benefits of working with Carl Guild and associates is they provide on reservation a 14 ft box truck that you only have to put gas in , no charge to rent , It’s fantastic and the truck is like new it only had 25000 miles on it . It’s an Automatic yeah. I wouldn’t use any other real estate agent or company. They are the best!!!!
Denise Florio
Denise Florio
2023-07-17
Carl and his amazing team of realtors go above and beyond when finding a new home.
Samantha Corsini Doyle
Samantha Corsini Doyle
2023-06-24
If you’re looking for an unethical, deceitful agent to screw you over look no further than Jim Harrington! aka partner to Carl Guild. He’ll stop at nothing so long as he gets his fat commission. We purchased a house with him, our first mistake was having him represent us when he also represented the seller. Our second mistake was trusting he’d also have our best interest. The inspection revealed there was a bat colony in the attic. In negotiations the sellers signed a “notification of unsatisfactory inspection” form stating the bats would be addressed. Perhaps we didn’t do our due diligence and really go after the sellers for this, but we wholeheartedly trusted Jim. 5 months later while changing my sheets I found 2 bugs that looked like bedbugs. Horrified, I immediately called an exterminator to come and do a full inspection- they weren’t bedbugs, they were bat bugs that made their way down from the extremely well-established bat colony that had been residing in my attic for (what the professional estimated) to be 15 years! $23,000 later my problem was solved, but I sought legal counsel from the lawyer who did our closing as the seller signed this document stating “bats would be addressed.” Turns out the lawyer and Jim are buddies, so not only did I not receive a return phone call from our lawyer, but he called Jim to tell him our story. Jim then calls stating he is “trying to make it right” and reveals that the exterminator they hired went to the wrong house (sure!…) so Jim sent his personal handyman to inspect the attic, who said there was no bat issue! Any idiot could have seen the insane amount of bat guano embedded in the insulation (we needed a total attic abatement because of this on top of bat removal and bat bug fumigation). Not to mention bats are a protected species, you need a TRAINED and CERTIFIED professional when dealing with bats, not a personal handyman. A simple google search could’ve told you that- But hey, anything to make a buck right Jim? Potential buyers beware, you want an agent you can trust to have your best interest? Don’t fall for Jim’s ruse- he claims ignorance but let’s not mistake that for what it actually was: negligence and deceit. Happy to provide receipts for anyone interested.
Jeff Myjak
Jeff Myjak
2023-05-06
What a fantastic service !!!!
katie lieu
katie lieu
2022-11-18
Carl Guild was amazing. He had my best interests at heart. Fantastic communication, explanation and follow through every step of the selling process. 5 stars aren’t enough.
Emilio Magnano
Emilio Magnano
2022-11-07
Carl is the absolute best of the best. His knowledge of the ins and outs of homes is invaluable. He will travel anywhere to show you any house and will know the market value in that area. He will get back to you in a timely fashion and makes you feel like a priority. I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Carl. After a long journey of finding the right home for my girlfriend and I, Carl feels more like a friend at this point than a realtor. But as far as realtors go, there is nobody better. You should feel absolutely confident using him for all of your home buying needs.